The amazing adventures of Doug Hughes

Sean Corfield has graciously allowed me to present on the Alagad Image Component and Alagad Captcha Components in his breeze room. Today, June 15th, I will be giving an overview of these components (and giving away free licenses!). I will demonstrate how to use them as well as covering advantages and possible pitfalls.

To attend the demo go to http://www.corfield.org/breezeme and sign in as a guest.

If you are unfamiliar with these components here’s a brief introduction:

The Alagad Image Component is a single CFC written in ColdFusion which provides the ability to read, create and write image files from ColdFusion. It’s cross platform, and provides nearly 100 methods for working with images.

The Alagad Captcha Component is a component used to prevent automated submissions of forms. Captcha stands for Completely Automated Turing Test to Tell Computers and Humans Apart.

After the presentation I’ll be answering questions and one lucky person will win a free license for both components!

Comments on: "Breeze Demo of the Alagad Image and Captcha Component today at 1pm PST (4pm EST)" (4)

  1. Ryan Guill said:

    Do you mean 1pm PST, 4pm EST ? Which would make it 3 pm Central?

    Like

  2. Doug Hughes said:

    Fixed! Thanks!

    Like

  3. Sean Corfield said:

    Great preso! Thanx Doug!

    Like

  4. Doug Hughes said:

    Sean,

    Thanks a lot for letting me use your chat room. You had a great crowd!

    BTW: I look forward to seeing you at CFUN, it’s just arround the corner.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: